LibGuides: UN Sustainable Development Goals: 17 Goals to Transform Our World: Home

News & Periodicals

Concordian Database Passwords (Updated September 2022)
Please login to your Concordian email account to access to the Google Document.

ABC News (Australia)

Aljazeera This link opens in a new window
Free resource

The Atlantic This link opens in a new window

Ballotpedia
You can search the Encyclopedia of American Politics at the top of the home page. Ballotpedia is the digital encyclopedia of American politics and elections. Our goal is to inform people about politics by providing accurate and objective information about politics at all levels of government. We are firmly committed to neutrality in our content. As a nonprofit, our mission is to educate. We're here for you when: You're considering a run for office; You're making decisions about how you'll vote in an election; You need the latest political news and analysis from a reliable, nonpartisan source.

Bangkok Post This link opens in a new window
Free resource

BBC This link opens in a new window
Free resource

CBC News This link opens in a new window
Free resource

Channel News Asia This link opens in a new window

CNN 10
Carl Azuz is the anchor of CNN 10, a 10-minute digital news show that explains global news to a global audience.

GoogleNews This link opens in a new window

Harvard Business Review This link opens in a new window

NPR - National Public Radio This link opens in a new window
Free resource

New York Times This link opens in a new window

The New Yorker This link opens in a new window

Science Journal This link opens in a new window
Subscription to current and archives issues of:
Science
Science Advances
Science Immunology
Science Robotics
Science Signaling
Science Translational Medicine

South China Morning Post This link opens in a new window
Free resource

Stratfor: WorldView

USAFacts.org
"Our nation, in numbers: Federal, state, and local data from over 70 governmental sources."

The Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window

Women's eNews

IB Ethical Practice

Directly quoting another person’s actual words, whether oral or written;
Using another person’s ideas, opinions, or theories;
Paraphrasing the words, ideas, opinions, or theories of others, whether oral or written;
Borrowing facts, statistics, or illustrative material; or
Offering materials assembled or collected by others in the form of projects or collections without acknowledgment.

IB Referencing and citing
Advice from the IB explaining how to accurately reference and cite your sources.

Concordian International School Academic Honesty Policy

Ms. Michelle's Resources

Checkout Ms. Michelle's wonderful resources on SDGs!

O.W.L.S.

UN Sustainable Development Goals

Transforming Our World: the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development
This Agenda is a plan of action for people, planet and prosperity. It also seeks to strengthen universal peace in larger freedom. We recognise that eradicating poverty in all its forms and dimensions, including extreme poverty, is the greatest global challenge and an indispensable requirement for sustainable development. Also available in [Arabic] [Chinese] [English] [French] [Russian] [Spanish]

Click image for a great introduction and overview of the Global Goals for Sustainable Development

GlobalGoals.org

Explore this Page to find out more about the efforts of the United Nations and its partners to build a better world with no one left behind. Follow The Sustainable Development Goals Report: 2019 for the progress being made to achieve the SDGs by 2020. Read the global agreement on climate change (the "Paris Agreement").

Related Guides

Use these Guides for websites and databases to use on specific issues (for example "water").

AIDS & HIV
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Oct 17, 2022 32 views this year
Biomes & Climate Zones
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 91 views this year
Country Studies & The United Nations
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 182 views this year
Economics & Business
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 97 views this year
Energy
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 4 views this year
Environmental Systems & Societies
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 216 views this year
Fake News? Media Literacy!
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 143 views this year
Globalization
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 49 views this year
Global Climate Change
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 100 views this year
Human Rights
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 51 views this year
Social Bias
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 10 views this year
Water
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 14 views this year

Databases to Use

Concordian Database Passwords (Updated November 2020)
Please login to your Concordian email account to access to the Google Document.

Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Set up your own account. See the librarian!

Library Website Translator

Credit Box

This LibGuide was created by Kathy Fester

Concordian International School, Bangkok

The content is shared under a Creative Commons Attribuition-Noncommerical license.

UN Sustainable Development Goals: 17 Goals to Transform Our World: Home