Work Cited: Author's Last Name, First Name. Title of Book: Subtitle if Any. Edition if given and is not first edition, Publisher Name often shortened, Year of publication.

Example : Piper, Jessica E. The High School Student’s Guide to Research Papers : 101 Ways to Make Your Work Stand Out. Atlantic Publishing Group, Inc, 2017.

In-Text Citation:  (Author's Last Name Page Number)

Example: (Piper 23)

Work Cited: Last Name, First Name of First Author, and First Name Last Name of Second Author. Title of Book: Subtitle if Any. Edition if given and is not first edition, Publisher Name often shortened, Year of publication. 

Note: Only the first author listed appears in "Last Name, First Name" format. Authors' names are separated by a comma. Before the last author to be listed, add the word "and."

Example: Wallace, Virginia, and Whitney Husid. Collaborating for Inquiry-Based Learning : School Librarians and Teachers Partner for Student Achievement. Libraries Unlimited, 2017.

In-Text Citation: (Author's Last Name and Author's Last Name Page Number)

Example:  (Wallace and Husid 23)

Work Cited: Last Name, First Name of First Author, et al. Title of Book: Subtitle if Any. Edition if given and is not first edition, Publisher Name often shortened, Year of publication. 

Note: If you have three or more authors list only the first author's name followed by et al. instead of listing all authors names. For example Smith, John, et al. The first author is the first name listed on the work you are citing, not the first name alphabetically.

Example: Kuhlthau, Carol Collier et al. Guided Inquiry Design : A Framework for Inquiry in Your School. Libraries Unlimited, 2012.

In-Text Citation: (First Author's Last Name et al. Page Number)

Example: (Kuhlthau et al. 23)

Work Cited: Title of Book. Publisher, Date.

Example: Encyclopedia of People. Dorling Kindersley, 2003.

In-Text Citation:  (Book Title page number) 

Example: (Encyclopedia of People 23)

Work Cited: Last Name of editor, First Name, editor(s). Title of Book: Subtitle if Any. Edition if given and is not first edition, Publisher Name often shortened, Year of Publication.

Example: Tokuhama-Espinosa, Tracey, editor. The Multilingual Mind : Issues Discussed by for and about People Living with Many Languages. Praeger, 2003.

In-Text Citation:  (Last name page number)

Example: (Tokuhama-Espinosa 23)

Work Cited: Name of Corporate Author. Title of Book: Subtitle if Any. Edition if given and is not first edition, Publisher Name often shortened, Year of Publication.

Note: When a work is published by an organization that is also its author, begin the entry with the title, skipping the author element, and list the organization only as publisher.

Example: The Modern Language Association of America. MLA Handbook. 8th ed.,The Modern Language Association of America,2016.

In-Text Citation:  (Name of Corporate Author Page Number)

Example: (The Modern Language Association of America 23)

Work Cited:      Last Name of First Author, First Name, and First Name Last Name of Second Author. Title of Book: Subtitle if Any. Edition if                                                            given and is not first edition, Publisher Name often shortened, Year of publication. Name of Library Database. 

            Note: Only the first author listed appears in "Last Name, First Name" format. Authors' names are separated by a comma. Before the last                                      author to be listed, add the word "and."

          Example:     Foster, Lois E., and David Stockley. Multiculturalism: The Changing Australian Paradigm. Multilingual Matters,                                                                    1984. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost).

In-Text Citation:      (Author's Last Name and Author's Last Name Page Number)

            Example:    (Foster and Stockley 23)

Work Cited:      Last Name of First Author, First Name, et al. Title of Book: Subtitle if Any. Edition if given and is not first edition, Publisher Name                                                     often shortened, Year of publication. Name of Library Database. 

        Note:     If there are three or more authors list only the first author's name followed by et al. instead of listing all authors' names. The first                                      author is the first name listed on the work you are citing, not the first name alphabetically.

      Example:    Ziarek, Ewa Plonowska, et al. A Time for the Humanities: Futurity and the Limits of Autonomy. Fordham UP, 2008. eBook                                                  Collection (EBSCOhost).

In-Text Citation:     (First Author's Last Name et al. Page Number)

               Example:  (Ziarek et al. 75)

Work Cited:       Author's Last Name, First Name. Title of Book: Subtitle if Any. Edition if given and is not first edition, Publisher Name often                                                           shortened, Year of publication. Website Name, URL. Accessed Day Month Year site was visited if there is no                                                                    publication date. File type.

           Note:   When the landing page provides a choice of formats (such as PDF or EPUB), include the file type at the end of the citation (in                                                case there are slight differences between versions). If you use the default format of the book, omit this element. In                                                            most cases, a URL should be provided. However, if there is a DOI, use it instead (because it is the most                                                                             stable link to the book), beginning with https://doi.org. 

           Example:   Henty, George Alfred. The Cat of Bubastes: A Tale of Ancient Egypt. Blackie and Son, 1889. HathiTrust Digital                                                               Library, babel.hathitrust.org/cgi/pt?id=mdp.39015073478847. Accessed 6 July 2016.

In-Text Citation:       (Author's Last Name Page Number)

           Example:   (Henty 23)

Work Cited:  Author's Last Name, First Name. Title of Book: Subtitle if Any. Edition if given and is not first edition, e-book or list type if known,                                                  Publisher Name often shortened, Year of publication. File type.

  Note: If you know the type of e-book you consulted, list the type. 

           Example:    Smith, Zadie. On Beauty: A Novel. E-book, Hamish, 2005.

                               Smith, Zadie. On Beauty: A Novel. Kindle ed., Hamish, 2005.

 In-Text Citation:     (Author's Last Name Page Number)

         Example: (Smith 132)