Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physics Overview: Physics Reference eBooks

Physics eBooks Available From Credo Reference Database

Physics eBooks at Credo Reference!

Password information from the Database page, your teacher, or the Library
Open 50 Physics Ideas You Really Need to Know
50 Physics Ideas You Really Need to Know

In 50 Physics Ideas You Really Need to Know Joanne Baker will uncover the physics all around us, from basic concepts like gravity, light and energy through to the complexities of quantum theory, chaos and dark energy.

Open Easy Way Series: E-Z Physics
Easy Way Series: E-Z Physics

E-Z Physics covers motion, forces, energy, heat, wave motion, noise and music, electricity, magnetism, electromagnetic waves, the properties of light, and an introduction to nuclear physics.

Open Encyclopedia of the History of Astronomy and Astrophysics
Encyclopedia of the History of Astronomy and Astrophysics

This comprehensive Encyclopedia covers the full history of astronomy from its ancient origins in Africa, South America, the Middle East and China to the latest developments in astrophysics and space-based research.

Open Handy Answer: The Handy Physics Answer Book
Handy Answer: The Handy Physics Answer Book

Completely updated to tackle the big issues such as gravity, magnetism, sound, and what really happens in the Large Hadron Collider, this engaging look at physics also spells out why cats always land on their feet, why people appear to have red eyes in photographs, and the real danger of looking at an eclipse.

Open Homework Helpers: Physics
Homework Helpers: Physics

Homework Helpers: Physics is the latest book in the popular series that has been designed to help students master the material and tackle the tests.

Open The Penguin Dictionary of Physics
The Penguin Dictionary of Physics

Provides clear and concise definitions for every area of physics--from optics and acoustics to mechanics and electronics, via quantum theory and relativity.

Open The Quotable Feynman
The Quotable Feynman

Carefully selected by Richard Feynman's daughter, Michelle Feynman, from his spoken and written legacy, including interviews, lectures, letters, articles, and books, the quotations are arranged under two dozen topics--from art, childhood, discovery, family, imagination, and humor to mathematics, politics, science, religion, and uncertainty.

Open Science Discovery Timelines: Key Discoveries in Physical Science
Science Discovery Timelines: Key Discoveries in Physical Science

Readers will trace the history of key discoveries in physical science as they investigate timelines and gather key details from the text. In doing so, students will make connections between the work of various scientists and analyze the long-term effects of their discoveries.

Open Teach Yourself: Understand Physics
Teach Yourself: Understand Physics

This title introduces the primary topics in Physics and guides readers to understand basic principles and applications.