Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News & Periodicals
Aljazeera This link opens in a new window
You can search the Encyclopedia of American Politics at the top of the home page. Ballotpedia is the digital encyclopedia of American politics and elections. Our goal is to inform people about politics by providing accurate and objective information about politics at all levels of government. We are firmly committed to neutrality in our content. As a nonprofit, our mission is to educate. We're here for you when: You're considering a run for office; You're making decisions about how you'll vote in an election; You need the latest political news and analysis from a reliable, nonpartisan source.
BBC This link opens in a new window
CBC News This link opens in a new window
Carl Azuz is the anchor of CNN 10, a 10-minute digital news show that explains global news to a global audience.
Science Journal This link opens in a new window
Subscription to current and archives issues of:
Science Translational Medicine
"Our nation, in numbers: Federal, state, and local data from over 70 governmental sources."
Bangkok Book Awards 2020 !
Short list for Picture Books, Junior Books, Young Adult Books
Check our Libraries for the Titles!
What's Your Digital Footprint??
IB Ethical Practice
- Directly quoting another person’s actual words, whether oral or written;
- Using another person’s ideas, opinions, or theories;
- Paraphrasing the words, ideas, opinions, or theories of others, whether oral or written;
- Borrowing facts, statistics, or illustrative material; or
- Offering materials assembled or collected by others in the form of projects or collections without acknowledgment.
Search v Research: How Library Stuff Works
For Remote Reading, Watching, & Learning! Students & Teachers & Administrators
Kid World Citizen
Activites that help young minds go global!
Download to use with Kid World Citizen
National Emergency Library
Collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed. Learn more.
Khan Academy has self-paced, interactive content--exercises, videos and articles--for students in every grade and in most major subject areas. It is all free and non-commercial
New Citation Creator -- Use It!
A New FREE Citation Generator for MLA, CSE, APA, Harvard, Chicago + Styles. Set up an account to save sources.
Credo Reference: Bilingual Dictionaries
Credo Reference helps you build your vocabulary and explore foreign phrases with bilingual dictionaries, grammar handbooks, and collections of colorful phrases and idioms.
Library Website Translator
ClustrMaps -- Our Visitors
Concordian International School Library
A Tri-lingual International Baccalaureate School Library
Welcome! Here you will find Guides for inquiry and research. Students and teachers, contact us by email or drop by for help, share ideas, find a great read, play chess, or sit quietly or collaboratively and get some work done. Pick up or take a photo of the Password sheet for our databases :)