Skip to Main Content

Biology G10: Immune System

Genetics & Biotechnology

Concordian Databases for G10 Biology

Biology Subjects
eBooks

Concordian Database Passwords (Updated November 2020)
Please login to your Concordian email account to access to the Google Document.

Core Concepts: Biology This link opens in a new window
Search Microorganisms
Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Browse Topics and click Bioethics
Scientific American This link opens in a new window
National Geographic This link opens in a new window
Full archives
Ebooks
Streaming films
Unlimited articles

Britannica DIgital Learning This link opens in a new window
52 ebooks on many subjects
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
JSTOR - Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Free resource. More than 950 open access books!
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Free digital non-fiction books. See More for Subjects
Agriculture and Food Sciences
Arts and Architecture
Biology and Life Sciences
Business and Economics
Chemistry
Earth and Environmental Sciences
General Works
Health Sciences
History and Archaeology
Languages and Literatures
Law and Political Science
Mathematics and Statistics
Philosophy and Religion
Physics and Astronomy
Science General
Social Sciences
Technology and Engineering
Online Books Page This link opens in a new window
Free resource. University of Pennsylvania.

OpenCulture
Over 800 free eBooks
more...less...
"Download 800 free eBooks to your Kindle, iPad/iPhone, computer, smart phone or ereader. Collection includes great works of fiction, non-fiction and poetry, including works by Asimov, Jane Austen, Philip K. Dick, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Neil Gaiman, Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Shakespeare, Ernest Hemingway, Virginia Woolf & James Joyce. Also please see our collection 900 Free Audio Books: Download Great Books for Free, where you can download more great books to your computer or mp3 player."

Immune System

Innate Immunity: Mechanical, Chemical, Biological Barriers

All About That Mucus: How it keeps us healthy
Harvard U
Anatomical Barriers to Infection, Mechanical Removal of Microbes, and Bacterial Antagonism by Normal Body Microbiota
Biology LibreTexts
Innate Immune Response
Boundless Biology
Innate Immunity
Khan Academy
Natural Killer Cells
Biology LibreTexts
The Secret Life of Snot
British Society for Immunology
Sweat It Out! 5 Surprising Health Benefits Of Sweating That Actually Don't Stink
Medical Daily

Phagocytes (phagocytosis)

Phagocyte
KScience
Pathogen Recognition and Phagocytosis
Biology LibreTexts

Macrophages: Memory Cells

Macrophages
Biology LibreTexts

Inflammatory Response

Swollen Glands
Biology Dictionary
Inflammatory Response and Leukocytes
Biology LibreTexts

Passive Immunity (mother’s blood passes the placenta)

How Long do Babies Carry their Mother's Immunity?
NHS
Passive Immunization
Biology LibreTexts
Passive Immunization
History of Vaccines

Artificial Immunity: Antibodies (lock and key model)

Antibodies
Boundless Biology
Antibodies (Immunoglobulins)
Biology LibreTexts
Antibody
Biology Dictionary

Herd Immunity

Herd Immunity: How does it work?
Oxford Vaccine Group
Vaccines Protect Your Community
Vaccines.gov
Pick a city: Don Burke wants you to watch a measles outbreak there in real time
Article on tool developed to track measles. U.S. cities. See how the measles spreads and recovers if 80% v 95% of the community is vaccinated.
FRED Web (A Framework for Reconstructing Epidemiological Dynamics)
U.S. cities. See how the measles spreads and recovers if 80% v 95% of the community is vaccinated.

White Blood Cells

White Blood Cells
Biology Dictionary
White Blood Cells
Biology LibreTexts
What Are White Blood Cells?
U of Rochester Medical Center
High White Blood Cell Count
Mayo Clinic
Low White Blood Cell Count
Mayo Clinic

Bone Marrow: T Cells

Spongy Bone
Biology Dictionary
Classes of T Cells
Biology LibreTexts

Thymus

Thymus Gland
Biology Dictionary

Lymphatic System: B Lymphocytes (antibodies)

Adaptive Immune Response: Antigen-presenting Cells: B and T cells
Boundless Biology
B-Lymphocytes (B-Cells)
Biology LibreTexts
B Lymphocytes and Antibodies
Biology LibreTexts
Lymph
Biology Dictionary
Lymphatic System
Biology LibreTexts
Swollen Lymph Nodes
Mayo Clinic

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2024 2:33 PM
URL: https://concordian-thailand.libguides.com/bio10
Print Page

Subjects: Health & PHE, Sciences

Tags: biotechnology, cloning, fermentation, genetic engineering, GMOs, immunnity, microbiology, stem cells