Skip to main content

Quick Reference Resources: CIS Reference Databases

A bibliography of online reference resources. Find facts here!

Reference resources can be used for background information when you're beginning your research. For more indepth information about your topic, see the A-Z Databases or by Subject.

All Guides  -  A-Z Databases  -  Secondary Library Home  -  Primary Library

Additional Reference Databases

IB Ethical Practice

Ethical Practice in the IB Programme

  1. Directly quoting another person’s actual words, whether oral or written;
  2. Using another person’s ideas, opinions, or theories;
  3. Paraphrasing the words, ideas, opinions, or theories of others, whether oral or written;
  4. Borrowing facts, statistics, or illustrative material; or
  5. Offering materials assembled or collected by others in the form of projects or collections without acknowledgment.

Credo Reference


Credo Reference is a growing online collection of reference resources, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and handbooks, from leading publishers, many of which include images, audio and video clips.

Are you having trouble deciding on a topic for a research paper? 

Try using the mind map to narrow your search. For example, type "Milton" in the search box and watch Credo display all the links related to John Milton.

 

Select a subdivision and see what happens.
Try it!

Your Librarian

Library Website Translator

ClustrMaps -- Our Visitors

Credit Box

This LibGuide was created by Kathy Fester

Concordian International School, Bangkok

The content is shared under a Creative Commons Attribution Non-commercial license.