AcademicIndex.netAn academic search tool to find scholarly articles and resources as selected by professors, librarians, and information specialists, developed by Michael, Bell of the Texas Association of School Librarians.
Academic JournalsAcademic Journals is a broad-based publisher of peer-reviewed open access journals. Academic Journals currently publishes 111 open access journals covering art and humanities, engineering, medical science, social sciences, biological sciences, physical sciences and agricultural sciences.
AminerMining deep knowledge from scientific networks
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search EngineBASE provides more than 100 million documents from more than 4,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
De Gruyter OpenOne of Germany’s leading publishers of open access content. Today DeGruyter Open (DGO) publishes about 400 owned and third-party scholarly journals and books across all major disciplines.
Ingenta ConnectLook for free titles. ngenta Connect gives you access to the largest linking network of its kind online. Ingenta Connect is ideal for publishers looking to put their content online for the first time, increase the global visibility of their publications, or who are looking for an additional online channel to market.
JournalSeekUse to find journal titles in your field of enquiry. the largest completely categorized database of freely available journal information available on the internet. The database presently contains 104965 titles. Journal information includes the description (aims and scope), journal abbreviation, journal homepage link, subject category and ISSN.
JURNSearch millions of free academic articles, chapters and theses.
OpenGrey - Grey LiteratureSystem for Information on Grey Literature in Europe, is your open access to 700.000 bibliographical references of grey literature (paper) produced in Europe and allows you to export records and locate the documents.
Examples of grey (gray) literature include technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers, some official publications, and other types of grey literature. OpenGrey covers Science, Technology, Biomedical Science, Economics, Social Science and Humanities. The site includes preprints from the GL conferences (GreyNet International) in full text.
RefSeekRefSeek's unique approach offers students comprehensive subject coverage without the information overload of a general search engine—increasing the visibility of academic information and compelling ideas that are often lost in a muddle of sponsored links and commercial results.
Springer OpenOffers a roster of more than 160 peer-reviewed, open access journals, as well as their more recent addition of free access books, covering all scientific disciplines.
CiteSeerxCiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.
OSTI - Office of Science and Technical InformationU.S. Department of Energy. The Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) is the Department of Energy (DOE) office that collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored research and development (R&D) results that are the outcomes of R&D projects or other funded activities at DOE labs and facilities nationwide and grantees at universities and other institutions. The information is typically in the form of technical documents, conference papers, articles, multimedia, and software, collectively referred to as scientific and technical information (STI).
PLOS - Public Library of SciencePLOS was founded in 2001 as a nonprofit Open Access publisher, innovator and advocacy organization with a mission to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication
PLOS ONEPLOS ONE features reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine. By not excluding research on the basis of subject area, PLOS ONE facilitates the discovery of connections between research whether within or between disciplines.
Semantic Scholar - Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligencesingular focus of conducting high-impact research and engineering in the field of artificial intelligence, all for the common good. AI2 is the creation of Paul Allen, Microsoft co-founder, and is led by Dr. Oren Etzioni, a world-renowned researcher and professor in the field of AI and computer science.
arXivPhysics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
EconBizEconBiz is a search portal for economics and business studies. It offers:
A literature search across important German and international databases;
Access to full texts on the internet;
Acalendar of events for scholarly conferences and summer schools;
Reference service Research Guide EconDesk which answers your questions about the search for literature and statistical data.
National Bureau of Economics Researcha private, non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to conducting economic research and to disseminating research findings among academics, public policy makers, and business professionals.
NBER-affiliated researchers study a wide range of topics and they employ many different methods in their work. Key focus areas include developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policies.
ERIC - Institute of Education SciencesERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
NCJRS - National Criminal Justice Reference ServiceThe NCJRS Abstracts Database presents bibliographic records and abstracts in a searchable format. Links to full-text online resources are provided when and where available. Most documents published by the bureaus, offices, and agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, since 1995 are available in full-text online. See Obtaining Documents for information on acquiring copies of any additional documents.
BioMed CentralUK-based publisher of 258 peer-reviewed open access journals. Their published works span science, technology and medicine and include many well-regarded titles.
Europe PMCA database of biomedical and life sciences literature with access to full-text research articles and citation. Europe PMC includes resources from PubMed and PubMed Central (PMC), projects developed at the NCBI in the USA. Europe PMC is part of a network of PMC International (PMCI) repositories that also includes PMC Canada.
PLOS - Public Library of SciencePLOS was founded in 2001 as a nonprofit Open Access publisher, innovator and advocacy organization with a mission to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication
PLOS ONEPLOS ONE features reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine. By not excluding research on the basis of subject area, PLOS ONE facilitates the discovery of connections between research whether within or between disciplines.
PubMedNational Center for Biotechnology Information, U.S. National Library of Medicine. PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PhilPapers - Philosophical Research OnlineFilter for Open Access. PhilPapers uses advanced trawling techniques and large-scale crowd-sourcing to monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives. Our index currently includes 1,955,837 research books and articles. Over 5,000 individuals have contributed content to our index.
CogPrints: Cognitive Sciences Eprint ArchivesWelcome to CogPrints, an electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science (e.g., artificial intelligence, robotics, vison, learning, speech, neural networks), Philosophy (e.g., mind, language, knowledge, science, logic), Biology (e.g., ethology, behavioral ecology, sociobiology, behaviour genetics, evolutionary theory), Medicine (e.g., Psychiatry, Neurology, human genetics, Imaging), Anthropology (e.g., primatology, cognitive ethnology, archeology, paleontology), as well as any other portions of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.
Psychology's Feminist VoicesPsychology has undergone a profound shift over the last 50 years. In 1960, women received only a small minority of doctorates in the field. Today, in many parts of the world, women receive the majority. To understand this shift and the role feminists have played in it, we need to collect the first-hand accounts of feminist psychologists who were instrumental in bringing about these changes and of the men and women who continue to enrich psychology with feminism. We also need to be aware of our history. Who were the women who came before us? How did their work lay the foundation for feminist psychology? This site highlights important women in psychology's past and amplifies the diverse voices of contemporary feminist psychologists.
PubPsychPubPsych is a free information retrieval system for psychological resources. It offers a comprehensive and balanced selection of resources from a growing number of international databases with a European focus, covering the needs of academic and professional psychologists. PubPsych includes 959,930 datasets (Dec 2016) and offers, where available, full-text linking, links to additional information and link resolving.
ADS: Astrophysics Data SystemThe ADS is operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory under NASA Cooperative Agreement NNX16AC86A
arXivPhysics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
ASDL: Analytical Sciences Digital LibraryASDL, collects, catalogs, links and publishes peer reviewed web-based discovery materials pertinent to innovations in curricular development and supporting technical resources in the analytical sciences.
BioMed CentralUK-based publisher of 258 peer-reviewed open access journals. Their published works span science, technology and medicine and include many well-regarded titles.
BioOneBioOne is a nonprofit publisher that aims to make scientific research more accessible through a growing portfolio of products including its full-text aggregation, BioOne Complete, and open-access journal, Elementa: Science of the Anthropocene. Established in 1999 by five founding organizations—the American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS), the Scholarly Publishing & Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC), The University of Kansas, the Greater Western Library Alliance (GWLA), and Allen Press, Inc—BioOne serves a community of over 140 society and institutional publishers, 4,000 accessing institutions, and millions of researchers worldwide.
The Clay Mathematics InstituteThe Clay Mathematics Institute (CMI) is a privately funded operating foundation dedicated to increasing and disseminating mathematical knowledge.
Copernicus PublicationsAn open-access scientific publisher in Germany since 2001. They are strong supporters of the researchers who create these articles, providing top-level peer review and promotion for their work.
EDP OpenFrance-based scientific publisher with an international mission. They publish more than 50 scientific journals, with some 60,000 published pages annually.
Europe PMCA database of biomedical and life sciences literature with access to full-text research articles and citation. Europe PMC includes resources from PubMed and PubMed Central (PMC), projects developed at the NCBI in the USA. Europe PMC is part of a network of PMC International (PMCI) repositories that also includes PMC Canada.
GMD - Gohn Metabolone DatabaseThe Golm Metabolome Database (GMD) facilitates the search for and dissemination of reference mass spectra from biologically active metabolites quantified using gas chromatography (GC) coupled to mass spectrometry (MS). GC/MS profiling studies aiming at the identification of compounds from complex biological mixtures depend on the comparison of observed mass spectra and retention times with reference libraries such as the GMD. The GMD comprises mass spectra and retention time indices of pure reference substances and frequently observed mass spectral tags (MST: mass spectrum linked to chromatographic retention) of yet unidentified metabolites.
NASA: National Aeronautics and Space Administration PubSpacePubMed Central (PMC) is a full-text, online archive of journal literature operated by the National Library of Medicine. NASA is using PMC to permanently preserve and provide easy public access to the peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research.
Open Science DirectoryContains about 13,000 scientific journals, with another 7,000 special programs titles.
OSTI - Office of Science and Technical InformationU.S. Department of Energy. The Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) is the Department of Energy (DOE) office that collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored research and development (R&D) results that are the outcomes of R&D projects or other funded activities at DOE labs and facilities nationwide and grantees at universities and other institutions. The information is typically in the form of technical documents, conference papers, articles, multimedia, and software, collectively referred to as scientific and technical information (STI).
PubChemU.S. National Center for Biotechnology Information, National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health, Heath and Human Services.
SciELO - Scientific Electronic Library OnlineSciELO is a bibliographic database and a model for cooperative electronic publishing in developing countries originally from Brazil. It contains 985 scientific journals from different countries in free and universal access, full-text format.
Science.govScience.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.
ScienceOpenScienceOpen is a freely accessible research network to discover and evaluate scientific information. Search among over 26 million articles and article records, filter by citation or Altmetric score, and share your expertise via comments or peer review
Scientilion)perating and used in over 20 countries worldwide. A search engine with a difference, Scientilion was built with a commitment to aid scientific research through an easier and faster interface. Within a short while Scientillion turned into a popular research search engine providing holistic academic and scientific content in all arenas of work. Our main focus is on quantitative science
WorldWideScience.orgGlobal science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world (Architecture: What is under the Hood). Multilingual WorldWideScience.org provides real-time searching and translation of globally-dispersed multilingual scientific literature.
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
OpenEditionHumanities. French and English. OpenEdition is run by the Centre for open electronic publishing (Cléo – UMS 3287), a unit that brings together the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the université d'Aix-Marseille, the École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (EHESS) and the Université d’Avignon et des Pays de Vaucluse.
