LibGuides: Political Theory Primer: Home

Think About It...

Political Philosophy
From the Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy (IEP)

Concordian Database Passwords (Updated September 2024)
Please login to your Concordian email account to access to the Google Document.

Ballotpedia
You can search the Encyclopedia of American Politics at the top of the home page. Ballotpedia is the digital encyclopedia of American politics and elections. Our goal is to inform people about politics by providing accurate and objective information about politics at all levels of government. We are firmly committed to neutrality in our content. As a nonprofit, our mission is to educate. We're here for you when: You're considering a run for office; You're making decisions about how you'll vote in an election; You need the latest political news and analysis from a reliable, nonpartisan source.

CNN 10
Carl Azuz is the anchor of CNN 10, a 10-minute digital news show that explains global news to a global audience.

Stratfor: WorldView Stratfor is a geopolitical intelligence and advisory firm that examines world affairs by tapping into a worldwide network of contacts and mining vast amounts of open-source information. Analysts then interpret the information by looking through the objective lens of geopolitics to determine how developments affect different regions, industries and markets in more than 175 countries. Topics examined include economics/finance, energy, military, politics, and terrorism/security. The site is browsable by broad subjects (such as analysis, topics, regions, forecasts, products and services) and is searchable as well; it also includes a media center with maps and videos.

USAFacts.org
"Our nation, in numbers: Federal, state, and local data from over 70 governmental sources."

Directly quoting another person’s actual words, whether oral or written;
Using another person’s ideas, opinions, or theories;
Paraphrasing the words, ideas, opinions, or theories of others, whether oral or written;
Borrowing facts, statistics, or illustrative material; or
Offering materials assembled or collected by others in the form of projects or collections without acknowledgment.

Ancient Political Philosophy
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Glossary of Political Terms
Reflections upon and Aspects of Democracy is hosted and maintained by the ‘Friends of Democracy’ society based in Melbourne, Australia.
Internet Encylopedia of Philosophy: Political Philosophy
Scroll down the "P" to "Political Philosophy" for Topics (click: more... here)
more...less...
Aquinas
Aristotle
Armed Humanitarian Intervention
Augustine
Constructivism
Distributive Justice
Hobbes
Human Rights
Interventionism
Just War Theory
Justice, Western Theories of
Locke
MacIntyre
Methodology
Natural Law
Nozick
Obligation
Pacifism
Plato
Property
Punishment
Rawls
Realism
Religion
Revolution
Totalitarianism
War
Medieval Political Philosophy
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Political Realism in International Relations
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Religion and Political Theory
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy