LibGuides: Sudan: 2nd Civil War (1983-2005): "A Long Walk to Water": Home

News & Periodicals

Concordian Database Passwords (Updated September 2024)
Please login to your Concordian email account to access to the Google Document.

ABC News (Australia)

Aljazeera This link opens in a new window
Free resource

The Atlantic This link opens in a new window

Ballotpedia
You can search the Encyclopedia of American Politics at the top of the home page. Ballotpedia is the digital encyclopedia of American politics and elections. Our goal is to inform people about politics by providing accurate and objective information about politics at all levels of government. We are firmly committed to neutrality in our content. As a nonprofit, our mission is to educate. We're here for you when: You're considering a run for office; You're making decisions about how you'll vote in an election; You need the latest political news and analysis from a reliable, nonpartisan source.

Bangkok Post This link opens in a new window
Free resource

BBC This link opens in a new window
Free resource

CBC News This link opens in a new window
Free resource

Channel News Asia This link opens in a new window

CNN 10
Carl Azuz is the anchor of CNN 10, a 10-minute digital news show that explains global news to a global audience.

GoogleNews This link opens in a new window

Harvard Business Review This link opens in a new window

NPR - National Public Radio This link opens in a new window
Free resource

New York Times This link opens in a new window

The New Yorker This link opens in a new window

Science Journal This link opens in a new window
Subscription to current and archives issues of:
Science
Science Advances
Science Immunology
Science Robotics
Science Signaling
Science Translational Medicine

South China Morning Post This link opens in a new window
Free resource

Stratfor: WorldView Stratfor is a geopolitical intelligence and advisory firm that examines world affairs by tapping into a worldwide network of contacts and mining vast amounts of open-source information. Analysts then interpret the information by looking through the objective lens of geopolitics to determine how developments affect different regions, industries and markets in more than 175 countries. Topics examined include economics/finance, energy, military, politics, and terrorism/security. The site is browsable by broad subjects (such as analysis, topics, regions, forecasts, products and services) and is searchable as well; it also includes a media center with maps and videos.

USAFacts.org
"Our nation, in numbers: Federal, state, and local data from over 70 governmental sources."

The Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window

Women's eNews Women's News

IB Ethical Practice

Directly quoting another person’s actual words, whether oral or written;
Using another person’s ideas, opinions, or theories;
Paraphrasing the words, ideas, opinions, or theories of others, whether oral or written;
Borrowing facts, statistics, or illustrative material; or
Offering materials assembled or collected by others in the form of projects or collections without acknowledgment.

IB Referencing and citing
Advice from the IB explaining how to accurately reference and cite your sources.

Concordian International School Academic Honesty Policy

"Salva's Story" & I Kept Walking | Salva Dut | TEDxYouth@BeaconStreet

Use this Guide for research on the South Sudan second civil war, as the background for Linda Sue Park's book "A Long Walk to Water." Start below with a TED Talk by Salva Dut, one of the "Lost Boys" who returned to his country to help solve water access problems. Then find database and website articles at the "A Long Walk to Water" Research / Databases Tab.