Skip to Main Content

Ancient Civilizations: Early Man: Agriculture & Civilization

Library resources for ancient civilization inquiry

Credo Reference: Ancient History

Databases to Use

Username & Password

Concordian Database Passwords (Updated September 2024)
Please login to your Concordian email account to access to the Google Document.
Ancient History Encyclopedia

Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Elementary, Middle, and High School Level Encyclopedia, Videos, Websites
World Geography: Understanding a Changing World This link opens in a new window

Articles: Agriculture & Civilization

Agrarian Civilizations: Introduction
Big History Project
Agriculture and the Power of Networks
Khan Academy
Agriculture in the Fertile Crescent
Ancient History Encyclopedia
Agriculture Timeline
Ancient History Encyclopedia
A ‘Mic Drop’ on a Theory of Language Evolution
The Atlantic Dec 12 2019
A Bold New Theory Proposes That Humans Tamed Themselves
The Atlantic March 2019
Development of Agriculture and Writing
Khan Academy
Early Human Migration
Ancient History Encyclopedia
East Asia: Geography Shapes Culture and History in the Far East
Big History Project
Glossary: Agriculture & Civilization
Khan Academy
Greco-Roman: Early Experiments in Participatory Government
Big History Project
Gun, Germs, & Steel
PBS and Jared Diamond's best-selling book.
How Did Humans Boil Water Before the Invention of Pots?
The Atlantic Jan 16 2020
Jericho: Endurance in the Fertile Crescent
Big History Project
Mesoamerica: Repeated Civilizations
Big History Project
Neolithic Period
Ancient History Encyclopedia
Prehistoric Hunter-Gatherer Societies
Ancient History Encyclopedia
Stone Tools
Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History. Early, Middle, and Later Stone Age tools.
Threshold 7: Agriculture
Khan Academy. Big History Project
Uruk: The World's First Big City
Big History Project

Videos to Watch