LibGuides: Environmental Systems & Societies: Home

Databases to Use for These Topics

Concordian Database Passwords (Updated November 2020)
Please login to your Concordian email account to access to the Google Document.

Explore these Databases!

Core Concepts: Biology This link opens in a new window
PowerKnowledge: Life Sciences This link opens in a new window
PowerKnowledge: Earth & Space Science This link opens in a new window
World Geography: Understanding a Changing World This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
CIAO Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
"GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. This free research database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 806,000 records and open access full text for more than 12,000 records.Key journals include Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment, Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology & Management, International Journal of Green Energy, and Journal of Wildlife Management."
National Geographic This link opens in a new window
Great for images!
Full archives
Ebooks
Streaming films
Unlimited articles
Science Journal This link opens in a new window Subscription to current and archives issues of: Science Science Advances Science Immunology Science Robotics Science Signaling Science Translational Medicine
Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Elementary, Middle, and High School Level Encyclopedia, Videos, Websites
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
BrainPop This link opens in a new window

IB Ethical Practice

Directly quoting another person’s actual words, whether oral or written;
Using another person’s ideas, opinions, or theories;
Paraphrasing the words, ideas, opinions, or theories of others, whether oral or written;
Borrowing facts, statistics, or illustrative material; or
Offering materials assembled or collected by others in the form of projects or collections without acknowledgment.

IB Referencing and citing
Advice from the IB explaining how to accurately reference and cite your sources.

Concordian International School Academic Honesty Policy

Relevant Videos & Articles

Killer Slime, Dead Birds, an Expunged Map: The Dirty Secrets of European Farm Subsidies
Devastating article. New York Times. 26 Dec 2019
There are Diseases Hidden in the Earth and they are Waking Up
BBC Earth. 4 May 2017

Related Guides

Biomes & Climate Zones
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 91 views this year
Energy
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 4 views this year
Environmental Systems & Societies
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 216 views this year
Social Bias
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 10 views this year
Global Climate Change
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 100 views this year
Globalization
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 49 views this year

Water
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 14 views this year

UN Sustainable Development Goals: 17 Goals to Transform Our World
by Roxy Yuen Last Updated Feb 7, 2024 854 views this year

How to Write a Scientific Essay

Excellent step-by-step guide prepared by Ms Tatiana and Ms. Susana

Criterion D Guide
Scientific Essay guide

Chinese Librarian

Roxy Yuen

Email Me

Library Website Translator

Credit Box

This LibGuide was created by Kathy Fester

Concordian International School, Bangkok

The content is shared under a Creative Commons Attribuition-Noncommerical license.

Environmental Systems & Societies: Home