LibGuides: Biology G10: Cloning

Concordian Databases for G10 Biology

Concordian Database Passwords (Updated November 2020)
Please login to your Concordian email account to access to the Google Document.

Core Concepts: Biology This link opens in a new window
Search Microorganisms
Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Browse Topics and click Bioethics
Scientific American This link opens in a new window
National Geographic This link opens in a new window
Full archives
Ebooks
Streaming films
Unlimited articles

Britannica DIgital Learning This link opens in a new window
52 ebooks on many subjects
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
JSTOR - Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Free resource. More than 950 open access books!
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Free digital non-fiction books. See More for Subjects
Agriculture and Food Sciences
Arts and Architecture
Biology and Life Sciences
Business and Economics
Chemistry
Earth and Environmental Sciences
General Works
Health Sciences
History and Archaeology
Languages and Literatures
Law and Political Science
Mathematics and Statistics
Philosophy and Religion
Physics and Astronomy
Science General
Social Sciences
Technology and Engineering
Online Books Page This link opens in a new window
Free resource. University of Pennsylvania.

OpenCulture
Over 800 free eBooks
more...less...
"Download 800 free eBooks to your Kindle, iPad/iPhone, computer, smart phone or ereader. Collection includes great works of fiction, non-fiction and poetry, including works by Asimov, Jane Austen, Philip K. Dick, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Neil Gaiman, Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Shakespeare, Ernest Hemingway, Virginia Woolf & James Joyce. Also please see our collection 900 Free Audio Books: Download Great Books for Free, where you can download more great books to your computer or mp3 player."

You must check these databases as they have extensive and thorough resources you will understand:

Cloning
National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) - 2017
Cloning
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy.
Cloning: Definitions And Applications
Chapter 2 of Scientific and Medical Aspects of Human Reproductive Cloning ebook (2002). The National Academies of Science, Engineering, Medicine
more...less...
Includes Reproductive Cloning.
Cloning FAQs
The Roslin Institute, University of Edinburgh
Cloning Myths
Learn. Genetics
What are the Potential Applications of Cloned Animals?
Genome.gov