Skip to Main Content

Biology G10: Hormones

Genetics & Biotechnology

Hormones

Concordian Databases for G10 Biology

Biology Subjects
eBooks

Concordian Database Passwords (Updated November 2020)
Please login to your Concordian email account to access to the Google Document.

Core Concepts: Biology This link opens in a new window
Search Microorganisms
Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Browse Topics and click Bioethics
Scientific American This link opens in a new window
National Geographic This link opens in a new window
Full archives
Ebooks
Streaming films
Unlimited articles

Britannica DIgital Learning This link opens in a new window
52 ebooks on many subjects
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
JSTOR - Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Free resource. More than 950 open access books!
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Free digital non-fiction books. See More for Subjects
Agriculture and Food Sciences
Arts and Architecture
Biology and Life Sciences
Business and Economics
Chemistry
Earth and Environmental Sciences
General Works
Health Sciences
History and Archaeology
Languages and Literatures
Law and Political Science
Mathematics and Statistics
Philosophy and Religion
Physics and Astronomy
Science General
Social Sciences
Technology and Engineering
Online Books Page This link opens in a new window
Free resource. University of Pennsylvania.

OpenCulture
Over 800 free eBooks
more...less...
"Download 800 free eBooks to your Kindle, iPad/iPhone, computer, smart phone or ereader. Collection includes great works of fiction, non-fiction and poetry, including works by Asimov, Jane Austen, Philip K. Dick, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Neil Gaiman, Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Shakespeare, Ernest Hemingway, Virginia Woolf & James Joyce. Also please see our collection 900 Free Audio Books: Download Great Books for Free, where you can download more great books to your computer or mp3 player."

Endocrine System

Endocrine System
TeensHealth

Adrenal Gland (fight v flight)

Adrenal Glands
Johns Hopkins Medical
Adrenal Glands
You and Your Hormones
Adrenaline
You and Your Hormones

Ovary: Estrogen

13 Facts About Ovaries
Mental Floss
Female Reproductive System
TeensHealth
Ovaries
You and Your Hormones

Hypothalamus & Pituitary Gland

The Pituitary Gland
U Rochester Medical Center Health Encyclopedia
The Pituitary Gland and Hypothalamus
Open Oregon State

Heart Rate Increases (blood sent from digestive system--liver--increases production of glucose)

Heart Beat
Cleveland Clinic
What Your Heart Rate is Telling You
Harvard Medical School

Testes: Testosterone

Hormones in Human Reproduction
Your and Your Hormones
Male Reproductive System
TeensHealth

Pancreas

The Pancreas and Its Functions
Columbia U
What is the Pancreas?
Pancreatic Cancer Action Network

Insulin (blood sugar level)

Carbohydrates and Blood Sugar
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Insulin
Molecule of the Month
Insulin Basics
Diabetes Education Online

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2024 2:33 PM
URL: https://concordian-thailand.libguides.com/bio10
Print Page

Subjects: Health & PHE, Sciences

Tags: biotechnology, cloning, fermentation, genetic engineering, GMOs, immunnity, microbiology, stem cells