LibGuides: Biology G10: Microbiology

Concordian Databases for G10 Biology

Concordian Database Passwords (Updated September 2024)
Please login to your Concordian email account to access to the Google Document.

Core Concepts: Biology This link opens in a new window
Search Microorganisms
Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Scientific American This link opens in a new window
National Geographic This link opens in a new window
Full archives
Ebooks
Streaming films
Unlimited articles

Britannica eBooks This link opens in a new window
52 ebooks on many subjects
JSTOR - Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Free resource. More than 950 open access books!
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Free digital non-fiction books. See More for Subjects
Agriculture and Food Sciences
Arts and Architecture
Biology and Life Sciences
Business and Economics
Chemistry
Earth and Environmental Sciences
General Works
Health Sciences
History and Archaeology
Languages and Literatures
Law and Political Science
Mathematics and Statistics
Philosophy and Religion
Physics and Astronomy
Science General
Social Sciences
Technology and Engineering
Online Books Page This link opens in a new window
Free resource. University of Pennsylvania.

OpenCulture
Over 800 free eBooks
more...less...
"Download 800 free eBooks to your Kindle, iPad/iPhone, computer, smart phone or ereader. Collection includes great works of fiction, non-fiction and poetry, including works by Asimov, Jane Austen, Philip K. Dick, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Neil Gaiman, Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Shakespeare, Ernest Hemingway, Virginia Woolf & James Joyce. Also please see our collection 900 Free Audio Books: Download Great Books for Free, where you can download more great books to your computer or mp3 player."

Microorganisms and Optimal Conditions

Gram Staining

Photoautotrophs and Chemoautotrophs

Obligate Aerobic and Facultative Anaerobic

Aerobic/Anaerobic
World of Biology. Science in Context
Anaerobes and Anaerobic Infections
World of Microbiology and Immunology. Science in Context
Anaerobic
The Gale Encyclopedia of Science. Science in Context

Fermentation: Human vs. Yeast

Fermentation
Britannica School
Fermentation
World of Microbiology and Immunology. Science in Context
Fermentation, Industrial
Biotechnology: Changing Life Through Science. Science in Context
Fermentation and Anaerobic Respiration
Khan Academy
Fermented Foods: An Ancient Tradition
Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations
Yeast
UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Science in Context
Yeast
UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Science in Context

Ethanol

Biofuels, Liquid
Biotechnology: In Context. Science in Context
Biomass Fuel
Environmental Encyclopedia. Science in Context
Ethanol
The Gale Encyclopedia of Science. Science in Context
Ethanol (ethyl alcohol)
Australian Government - Department of Environment and Energy
Ethyl Alcohol
Britannica School